

7 December 2021

At its latest meeting on 26 November 2021, the RHS Council elected **95 Fellows** and **75 Members**, a total of **170 people** newly associated with the Society. We welcome them all.

The majority of the new Fellows hold academic appointments at universities, specialising in a very wide range of fields; but also include broadcasters, biographers, public historians, curators, publishers, journalists and editors. The Society is an international community of historians and our latest intake includes Fellows from Australia, Canada, Italy, Ireland, Malaysia, Montenegro, Turkey and the United States.

The new Members also have a wide variety of historical interests, including those employed in universities, and as heraldic scholars, archivists, museum staff and genealogists – together with independent and community historians. All those newly elected to the Fellowship and Membership bring a valuable range of expertise and experience that will help the Society to fulfil its objective of representing the diverse body of those engaged in historical scholarship.

New RHS Fellows, elected November 2021

- Matthew Andrews
- Anne-Marie Angelo

- Ana Lucia Araujo
- Annette Aubert
- Henry Bainton
- Catherine Baker
- Andrew Barclay
- Emily Baughan
- Sue Berry
- Gillian (Gill) Blanchard
- Francis Boorman
- David Brazendale
- Terence Breverton
- Ludivine Broch
- Ian Brown
- Mirjam Brusius
- Angela Byrne
- Davide Cadeddu
- Mariana Candido
- Laura Carter
- Sara Charles
- Stephen Clarke
- Ben Coates
- Jeffrey Collins
- Phillipa Vincent Connolly
- Elena Cooper
- Erin Thomas
- Graham Dawson

- Emmanuel Destenay
- Martin Dibbs
- Christopher Eldridge
- Cathryn Enis
- Kathryn Ferry
- Carey Fleiner
- Richard Follett
- Robert Gallagher
- Hao Gao
- Jamie Gilham
- David Gioe
- Janek Gryta
- Bradley Hart
- Alex Hernandez
- Clare Hickman
- Mike Hinton
- Daniel Hucker
- Suzanna Ivanic
- Filip Ivanovic
- Edward Jarvis
- Ahuvia Kahane
- Peter Keegan
- Laura Kounine
- Zeina Maasri
- Keith Magee
- Alan Malpass

- Hilary McLaughlin-Stonham
- Catherine McCullough
- Brid McGrath
- Ann McGrath
- Coreen McGuire
- Melissa Milewski
- Tony Moore
- Kevin Morrison
- Jeppe Mulich
- Sue Niebrzydowski
- Alessio Patalano
- Dexnell Peters
- Benjamin Pohl
- Gideon Reuveni
- Rebecca Rideal
- Claire Ridgway
- Jon Rosebank
- Matthew Rowley
- Leo Ruickbie
- Bruce Schulz
- Alexander Sedlmaier
- Claire Shaw
- Angelo Silvestri
- Andy Smith
- Chris Sparks
- Charles Spencer

- Jacob Steere-Williams
- Iain Stewart
- Mark Stocker
- Deborah Sutton
- Hülya Tafli Düzgün
- David Tal
- Ian Ward
- David Welbourne
- Fiona Whelan
- Owen White
- Nadine Willems
- Danny Tze Ken Wong
- Chris Zembe
- Xun Zhou